Sat 14 Oct 2017

CSS Specificity Graph in a Fractal Styleguide

In this post I show how I put a CSS specificity graph into a fractal styleguide.

Fri 15 Sep 2017

NHS Logo

I'm currently working with the team at NHS Digital on the 111 Online project to ensure excellent accessibility and performance of the website.

Thu 20 Jul 2017

Saga Logo

I helped to develop Saga's rebranded homepage and various components for use across the organisation.

Tue 18 Jul 2017

Only a matter of time external

An article I wrote for The Human In The Machine, about the subject of productivity.

Mon 17 Jul 2017

Implementing Webmentions in Perch external

This is a nice article by Drew McLellan about implementing Webmentions into the Perch CMS. This is brilliant news, as it will lower the barrier of entry for people interested in indieweb. He mentions about moderation and how to deal with duplications, that's something I am intending to improve on my own site at some point too.

Tue 04 Jul 2017

Building an App Store With Vue.js

I recently built a website for LimeMicro that gave a read-only view of their Ubuntu (white-labelled) App Store.

Wed 28 Jun 2017

Vroomi 300Px

My task with Vroomi was to prototype how an office environment would work in virtual reality. Using A-Frame and Vue.js I was able to iterate quickly and experiment with lots of ideas.

Tue 27 Jun 2017

Hexagonal Grids on Red Blob Games external

I've always had an interest in hexagonal grids, for both data visualisation and game development.​ This is a brilliant introduction to the various techniques.

Fri 02 Jun 2017

Lime Microsystems Fprf

I used Vue.js (with server side rendering) to create a fast reliable website for viewing Lime Microsystems' multiple Ubuntu white-labelled app stores.

Thu 18 May 2017

Marionettes in VR external

This article by Daniel Beauchamp shows some great explorations into VR, as well as how you can often end up with good results completely by accident.